Safe Speed Forums

The campaign for genuine road safety
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 09:13

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: About our visitors
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2004 11:05 
Site Admin

Some of the folk who have so far visited have wished to place further information about themselves and their interests. I have set up this topic for just that purpose.

If you would like to introduce yourself, or post a profile, please hit "Post Reply" and enter it here.

Profile Send private message  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2004 11:28 

Might as well start then.

My name's Carl Prescott, I've been visiting the SafeSpeed site for a good 12 or 18 months now. I'm a member of the ABD, have contributed to SafeSpeed's fund (in a roundabout way) and I'm actively involved in the 'anti-stupidly-simple--road-safety-message' scene.

I really got involved following a speeding ticket back in February of last year when I heard about and decided to go down the unsigned form route. With JJ's help, I won that case and have won another one in South Wales for a colleague. I also have two more on the go for friends where I intend to act as a McKenzie friend once/if it gets to court.

I also post on PePiPoo, Cumbria Safety Cameras and PistonHeads as 'FastShow' and actively contribute to the Unisgined Forms list - which is still as interesting today as it ever was!

I'm an IT chap by trade, but that's about as boring as things get, so I'll shut up now.

TTFN.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 01:40 

My name's John Thornley, and like Carl I got involved after being duped into getting nicked by a camera when travelling at a safe and appropriate speed. Until then I was fairly easy-going about the whole speeding thing, but I got quite cross about this one, and started doing a bit of research.

The more I found out, the more annoyed I got. Then my native Cumbria had a camera partnership inflicted upon it and I decided I had to get involved.